DST Check

From INIwiki
Jump to: navigation, search

[edit] Check Linux day light savings time change

To check your linux box to see if the new time zone package has been installed run the following...

zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2007

You should see output similar to...

/etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 MST isdst=0 gmtoff=-25200 /etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 MDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-21600 /etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 MDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-21600 /etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 MST isdst=0 gmtoff=-25200

You can also check your rpm based pc's with this command:

rpm -qa | grep tzdata

You should see this packale release on redhat enterprise (CentOS)

   tzdata-2006m-3.el4
Personal tools